Nine Cross Country Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Honors

Nine Cross Country Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Honors

South Hadley, Mass. - April 1, 2021 - Nine members of the Mount Holyoke College track and field team were recognized for their hard work in the classroom during the Fall 2020 semester, as they garnered Academic All-Conference recognition from the New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC).

The nine student-athletes to earn a spot on the Academic All-Conference team include: Sarah Hyde (Arlington, Mass.), Charlotte Lindblom (Takoma Park, Md.), Sydney Nash (New Hartford, Conn.), Meryl Phair (Stockbridge, Mass.), Devan Ravino (West Kingston, R.I.), Hannah Rieders (Wellesley, Mass.), Madeline Rieders (Wellesley, Mass.), Natalie Rodman (Upton, Mass.) and Lauren Selkin (Greenwich, Conn.).

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2020 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at their institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire semester. 

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

For the latest updates on Mount Holyoke College Athletics, follow the Lyons on social media on TwitterFacebook and Instagram. You can also subscribe to our Youtube Channel.